The Apples don’t fall far…

Our Jr. Sailors have enjoyed a great summer of sailing so far! They are learning lots and having a terrific time!! I look forward to seeing them step into a Lark or a Cscow…

Posted in EYC Blog - The Latest News & Views

An Exciting Day on the Course Today

This gallery contains 6 photos.



Chili Cook Off!!

I’m throwing down the gauntlet!


Smoked pulled pork chili with smoked peppers and onions.

Can’t touch this (oh-oh oh oh oh-oh-oh) 

Can’t touch this (oh-oh oh oh oh-oh-oh) (quoting MC Hammer)
See you all this weekend,
Posted in EYC Blog - The Latest News & Views

Race Day!

A season of terrific weather for sailing!  On behalf of the racers, a big THANK YOU to all of our volunteers who help make this happen!!

Posted in EYC Blog - The Latest News & Views

Eau Canada!

To spare you from my slightly bias, artistic interpretation of the weekend’s opening banquet, I’ll let the smiles speak for themselves.


Posted in EYC Blog - The Latest News & Views

Words can’t describe the magic of Erieau


Image | Posted on by

2017 Schedule – UPDATED

Saturday June 10 10am Move racks and boats out of building

Move dock sections out for evaluation

Adjust dock stands for high water

Hoists into the water

Ken Marshall & helpers
Saturday June 24   Docks in & hoists adjusted Ken Marshall & helpers
Saturday July 1 10:00 -noon

5:00 pm

Erieau Sailing School and EYC membership & boat registration

Festivie celebration of Canada’s 150th birthday and the beginning of EYC summer fun.

Gala BBQ Dinner : grilled chicken breast, bacon, portobello mushrooms, salads & Canada Day cake. (Ends in time for fireworks)

Kelly, Stephanie

Newkirks & helpers

P. Barton

Sunday July 2 10 am Skippers Meeting  
    11am -1pm Senior Races 1 & 2 (Make sure your boat is registered and membership paid – so your points will count!)  
Monday July 3 9am Start of Summer camp (program runs for 8 weeks)  
Tuesday July 4 7pm Euchre at Club every Tuesday night ALL
Saturday July 8 10am Junior Races  
Sunday July 9 11am Senior Races 3 & 4  
    5:30pm POTLUCK at Newkirk’s  
Saturday July 15 10am Junior Races  
    2:00 pm All Class All Age “Spicy Chile” Race in the Bay B. McNeill
    5:30pm Chili Cook Off Competition and Dinner, dance to DJ D. Easton
Sunday July 16 11am Senior Races 5 & 6  
Thursday July 20 7pm Movie Night  
Saturday July 22 10am Junior Races  
Sunday July 23 11am Senior Race – Lakeside Race 7  
    5:30pm POTLUCK at Huffman’s  
Saturday July 29 10:30am Past Commodore’s Meeting  
    11am Pied Piper Costume Judging at EYC with special category theme: 100 years at Erieau  
    12pm Pied Piper’s Parade Celebrating the 100 year anniversary of Erieau & regatta events J Chesterfield
    7pm – 10pm Junior Dance, theme Winter Carnival ESS & Junior Commodores
Sunday July 30 11am Senior Races 8 & 9  
Saturday Aug 5 10am Junior Races  
Saturday Aug 5 8am -5pm Art on the Boulevard – important fund raiser for the club lots of volunteers needed Rob & Matt Poile, P. Barton & helpers
Sunday Aug 6 11am Senior Races 10 & 11  
Monday Aug 7 10am 2nd Annual Scavenger hunt – start at the Island (Civic Holiday) Chesterfield, Shillington
    Noon Commodore’s Picnic  
Thursday Aug 10 7pm Movie Night  
Saturday Aug 12 10am Junior Races  
    5:30pm Gala Mystery Dinner, Auction & Dancing with Superfly. This is a fun fundraiser for the club – start looking for donations now!**must preorder your tickets** Clarkes & Roulstons
Sunday Aug 13 11am Senior Races 12 & 13  
Saturday Aug 19 10am Junior Races  
Sunday Aug 20 11am Senior Races 14 & 15  
Saturday Aug 26 5:30pm Cocktails and Closing Banquet at EYC  
Sunday Aug 27 11am L’il Browne Jugge & Champagne Races  
Monday Aug 28 9am Clean up week at the Club  
Saturday Sept. 2 10am Docks out and BBQ  
Sunday Sept. 3 5:30pm POTLUCK at the Mallory’s  
Saturday Oct.7 10am Annual General Meeting at Firehall  
    5:30pm Thanksgiving Dinner (Firehall)  

EYC Schedule of Events 2017

Revised June 2017


Posted in EYC Blog - The Latest News & Views